Hai thar, long time no see....
I took a little three month break to study (unbelievable I know, but hey). So I'm back. What's new? Oh yeah, just saw the Hangover part II...Just gotta say: What about Teddy's finger?!! I just don't think they put enough emphasis on that. He CUT HIS FREAKING FINGER OFF and they just leave it sitting in a hotel room in bangkok.
Okay, thats pretty minor, but I just saw it and had to comment. ALSO: I'm nearly finished my first semester of University. I have ONE more exam left on wednesday...I haven't actually studied for it though, I should probably be doing that right now. Meh.
ALSO: I've decided to become more healthy, it's probably one of those phases that everyone goes through. but I figured I should try it too, considering my family history of LADA (Diabetes) and dying from things-that-look-like-diabetes-even-though-the-doctor-says-not (and heart attacks too). Just a thought. I'm starting slowly, drinking 2ish litres of water and doing at least an hour of exercise a day (okay, I walk around for an hour). I'm not even going to start on my diet 'till next week because there are so many things wrong with it, blegh. But I'm making a start. Who knows? This might even become one of those diety-tracking-progress-blogs.
Peace
You're killing me.
Sunday, 12 June 2011
Friday, 25 March 2011
Today Was Fun.
No, really. My stupid brain decided to have a spaz attack and go into this depressive spiral of depressiveness, It's possibly because of the lack of sleep I've been giving it recently (note to self: doing assignments late at night, the night before their due = NOT GOOD). It was about 3 am this morning when I awoke with a start (imagine something horror-movie-esque), something was wrong. But what? OH YEAH, that assignment due later today, half-finished of course. I'm a little hazy about what happened, being barely conscience and all. So basically I groggily pulled out my laptop and started researching sites. Imagine a retarded zombie with a drooling problem mashing a keyboard with their hands, thats what I probably looked like. It kinda goes blank from there, but all I know is that I woke up at 6 am hugging my laptop which had a page full of matrix-like coding all over it. Thats right, my sleep-alter-ego is Keanu Reeves. You be jelly.
&
&
&
&
&
&
So naturally, the day only went downhill from there (as it always does with only a few hours sleep). I don't think I'll share, because it's whinge-y and boring. But summary: me collapsing in a heap of tears on the couch. I gotta say, that was a low point, I was determined not to, and then BAM. Literally, that couch has magical powers. But strangely enough I feel pretty awesome right now, it may be the painkillers, but really, I'm not writing this from a depressed point-of-view, where I must make everyone as miserable as humanly possible. I'm writing this out of procrastination, even though putting stuff off 'till the last minute is what got me to this point in the first place. Thats right, I NEVER learn my lesson.
&
&
&
&
&
&
So naturally, the day only went downhill from there (as it always does with only a few hours sleep). I don't think I'll share, because it's whinge-y and boring. But summary: me collapsing in a heap of tears on the couch. I gotta say, that was a low point, I was determined not to, and then BAM. Literally, that couch has magical powers. But strangely enough I feel pretty awesome right now, it may be the painkillers, but really, I'm not writing this from a depressed point-of-view, where I must make everyone as miserable as humanly possible. I'm writing this out of procrastination, even though putting stuff off 'till the last minute is what got me to this point in the first place. Thats right, I NEVER learn my lesson.
Monday, 21 March 2011
I still have nothing interesting to write about.
Okay, this is it. I'm finally going to make another post. I've been putting it off, because I don't know what to say. But what the hell...
So Hai, I'm Jo. I live in Australia (not as sunny as you would expect) anddddd I go to university. At the moment I'm just doing a Bachelor of Arts. Yayyyy? I'm intending to change to something else, really...I just don't know what yet...This is my life at the moment, its not exactly that interesting, but hey.
So Hai, I'm Jo. I live in Australia (not as sunny as you would expect) anddddd I go to university. At the moment I'm just doing a Bachelor of Arts. Yayyyy? I'm intending to change to something else, really...I just don't know what yet...This is my life at the moment, its not exactly that interesting, but hey.
Tuesday, 15 March 2011
This is not a good idea.
This is not a good idea, not by a long shot. Why? Because blogs are stupid. But I'm tired and hungry, and that's when stupid ideas sound cool (Ikr, huger has a big effect on my mental stability). Also, I have another 4.25 hours worth of 'studying' to do before my next class. So this idea is DEFINETLY much cooler than that.
Ps. There's a lady staring at me. She thinks it's a bad idea. I can tell, Shes giving me the 'you're about to do something stupid' look.
Pps. My Internet connection also thinks this is a bad idea. I should probably listen to it, Internet knows ALLLLL.
Ps. There's a lady staring at me. She thinks it's a bad idea. I can tell, Shes giving me the 'you're about to do something stupid' look.
Pps. My Internet connection also thinks this is a bad idea. I should probably listen to it, Internet knows ALLLLL.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)